This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6
Reviews
    id
    9.6
    28 October 2017
    Right in the centre of town. We liked the supplied tea and coffee and biscuits. Charming old building
    Jerzy
    gb
    9.2
    11 August 2017
    The one issue we encountered was that there was only cold water in the morning, and that at very low pressure. We stayed only one night so we didn't find out whether that was an issue with the indoor plumbing in the B&B, with the water supply, or something else, and whether it would have been sorted out if we stayed longer.
    Really nice room, very friendly host, great location.
    Lucia
    be
    10
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    gb
    8.3
    14 July 2017
    Simpson's on tour!
    The bathroom is quite basic and small although very clean and perfectly acceptable.
    The b & b is in the corner of a busy cobbled square with a great restaurant next door - Il Tipico. There's also a fantastic ice cream shop on the corner which is where you have your breakfast. The amerena ice cream is out of this world. The breakfast croissants especially the mamaleta ones are really delicious but get there early as they quickly sell out! Bosa is a quiet town and very untouristy so staying here felt like dipping into real Sardinian life.
    Jan
    nz
    8.3
    5 July 2017
    There was no lift in the building. Also the air-conditioning broke down and an initial attempt by the manager to fix it was unsuccessful.
    We loved the location right behind a lively piazza and in the heart of the town.
    be
    9.2
    15 April 2017
    Nice to stay...
    You have to pay to park the car. It's 4 € for one day, so not that expencive. And Yes they give tickets.
    Nice room als great vieuw. We had the top room. The bath was great! Good bed. In the middle off the town. You can walk to all the important sights.
    Kathryn
    gb
    10
    28 September 2016
    Highly recommended
    Double bed was 2 singles together which kept separating.
    Friendly welcome with excellent recommendation for dining and beaches.
    it
    9.6
    9 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva Klara
    si
    5.8
    4 August 2016
    BE CAREFUL - They charged us the whole amount as soon as we made a reservation (it was about 2 months before the date of our arrival). So decide fully before you book a room. Parking is a problem. You cannot get there by car. You mainly pay for the location in town centre. We had to call the staff to check-in (during "check-in hours") and then had to wait for another 20 minutes for them to show up. The person who checked us in was not well informed about the place and our reservation. The wifi was bad.
    The location in the town centre is nice. The place was clean.
    John
    de
    9.2
    10 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    au
    7.9
    6 July 2016
    A perfect little Italian room
    Pillows so high got a sore neck and needs a better light in bathroom
    Close to everything The room was so nice and so was the owner
    si
    7.5
    10 June 2016
    Cute appartment, great location, but owners should put more attention to their service
    The owner should pay more atention to their customers, we had room for 3 people, but the single bed was not made, and we noticed that after coming from dinner.. breakfats is very very minimal, also the staff in the coffee place, where they served it was a bit clueless..
    A very nice and comfortable appartment. Location is great, central Bosa, with public parking nearby.
    Carlo
    it
    8.8
    18 May 2016
    Nice weekend at B&B Alene
    Nothing really
    The building and the room were fantastic. Old fashioned, but in perfect state. The room is close to a busy square (lots of cafes and restaurants), but inside was always quiet. I think the thick walls helped. Breakfast is served in the near Ice cream shop, it's a common Italian breakfast (namely, a sweet and coffee or something else to drink), but very good. Finally, Maurilio, the host, was very kind and helpful.
    Laura
    us
    10
    31 March 2016
    We absolutely adored our time in Bosa and at Alena. Our suite was breathtaking and extremely comfortable. The view from the room was amazing. The B&B is in the best possible position and it was so easy moving around and enjoy our time in Bosa. We will visit them back again soon.
Close